eToro review: the verdict.
Launch formula: 60% hard data, 40% outside ratings. Verified reviews from our traders replace outside ratings as they come in.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses eToro.
Licences as eToro lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA | TIER 1 | eToro (UK) Ltd | 583263 | Not yet checked |
| FCA | TIER 1 | eToro Money UK Ltd | 900203 | Not yet checked |
| CySEC | TIER 2 | eToro (Europe) Ltd | 109/10 | Not yet checked |
| MFSA | TIER 2 | eToro Money Malta Ltd | Not yet checked | |
| FSRA (ADGM) | TIER 2 | eToro (ME) Limited | 220073 | Not yet checked |
| ASIC | TIER 1 | eToro AUS Capital Limited | 491139 | Not yet checked |
| FSA-SC | OFFSHORE | eToro (Seychelles) Ltd. | SD076 | Not yet checked |
| MAS | TIER 1 | eToro Singapore Pte. Ltd. | CMS101824 | Not yet checked |
| FinCEN | — | eToro USA LLC | NMLS 1769299 | Not yet checked |
| SEC/FINRA | TIER 1 | eToro USA Securities Inc. | CRD 298361 | Not yet checked |
| GFSC | — | eToro X Limited | 1333B | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard (CFD) from | — | $0 | — |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with eToro? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
Outside rating used for now: Trustpilot 4 from 32,244 reviews.
- accounts: www.etoro.com/trading/fees/cfd-spreads/
- regulators: www.etoro.com/customer-service/regulation-license/
- trustpilot: www.trustpilot.com/review/www.etoro.com
- copy trading: www.etoro.com/copytrader/
- inactivity fee note: www.etoro.com/trading/fees/
- withdrawal fee note: www.etoro.com/trading/fees/
Research notes: EUR/USD spread is published as a percentage: 0.005% per trade ('lowest possible scenario') - roughly 0.6 pips at EUR/USD ~1.16, but pips not published so eurusd_spread_pips left null. No commission on CFD FX (spread-based) per fees page. CopyTrader min $200 to copy. Platforms: proprietary web/app (no MT4/MT5 seen, not explicitly confirmed). Founded year/HQ not stated (copyright 2006-2026). Min deposit page failed; max leverage not stated. Also eToro NY LLC (NYDFS) without number.
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.