IC Markets review: the verdict.
Launch formula: 60% hard data, 40% outside ratings. Verified reviews from our traders replace outside ratings as they come in.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses IC Markets.
Licences as IC Markets lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FSA-SC | OFFSHORE | Raw Trading Ltd (t/a IC, IC Markets Global) | SD018 | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Raw Spread (MetaTrader) average | 0.1 pip | $7 | $8.00 |
| Raw Spread (cTrader) from | 0 pip | — | — |
| Standard from | 0.8 pip | $0 | $8.00 |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with IC Markets? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
Outside rating used for now: Trustpilot 4.8 from 57,198 reviews.
- website: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- accounts: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- platforms: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- regulators: www.ic.com/en/about-us
- trustpilot: www.trustpilot.com/review/icmarkets.com
- copy trading: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- max leverage: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- islamic account: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/islamic-account
- min deposit usd: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
- restricted countries note: www.ic.com/en/trading-accounts/overview
Research notes: icmarkets.com/global now redirects to ic.com (global offshore site, Raw Trading Ltd, Seychelles). Max leverage 1:5000 on MetaTrader Raw/Standard as shown on ic.com accounts page (cTrader 1:1000); leverage stated as dynamic - double-check this figure before publishing. Min deposit shown as $0. cTrader commission stated as $3.00 per USD 100k; side basis not stated - so commission_rt_usd left null (would be $6 RT if per side). Copy trading via cTrader Copy, IC Social, ZuluTrade, Signal Start. Funding pages returned client errors - payment methods/fees null. Other IC Markets group entities (ASIC, CySEC etc.) are not shown on the ic.com global site and were not recorded. Founding year not stated on the site.
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.