FP Markets review: the verdict.
Launch formula: 60% hard data, 40% outside ratings. Verified reviews from our traders replace outside ratings as they come in.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses FP Markets.
Licences as FP Markets lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FSA-SC | OFFSHORE | First Prudential Markets Limited | SD130 | Not yet checked |
| ASIC | TIER 1 | First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd | AFSL 286354 | Not yet checked |
| FSCA | TIER 2 | FP Markets (Pty) Ltd | FSP 50926 | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard from | 1 pip | $0 | $10.00 |
| Raw from | 0 pip | $6 | $6.00 |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with FP Markets? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
Outside rating used for now: Trustpilot 4.8 from 10,366 reviews.
- accounts: www.fpmarkets.com/account-types/forex-account-types/
- platforms: www.fpmarkets.com/trading-accounts/
- regulators: www.fpmarkets.com/trading-accounts/
- trustpilot: www.trustpilot.com/review/fpmarkets.com
- copy trading: www.fpmarkets.com/trading-accounts/
- max leverage: www.fpmarkets.com/account-types/forex-account-types/
- islamic account: www.fpmarkets.com/account-types/islamic-account-types/
- payment methods: www.fpmarkets.com/funding/
- withdrawal fee note: www.fpmarkets.com/funding/
- restricted countries note: www.fpmarkets.com/trading-accounts/
Research notes: Global site operated by FP Markets Ltd (Saint Lucia, reg. 2025-00853); Tominus Ltd (Cyprus, HE 480296) listed with no regulator. Spreads are generic FX 'from' figures (Standard from 1.0, Raw from 0.0), not EUR/USD-specific. Raw commission US$3 per side = $6 RT. Leverage 1:500 per account page. Min deposit not stated. Islamic: site has an Islamic Account Types page, terms not shown. Copy trading = 'Social Trading' and Signal Start in site menu. Founding year not stated.
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.