Vantage review: the verdict.
Launch formula: 60% hard data, 40% outside ratings. Verified reviews from our traders replace outside ratings as they come in.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses Vantage.
Licences as Vantage lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FSC-MU | OFFSHORE | VIG Group (operating as Vantage Markets) | GB20026165 | Not yet checked |
| FSCA | TIER 2 | Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd | 51268 | Not yet checked |
| VFSC | OFFSHORE | Vantage Global Limited | — | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard STP from | 1 pip | $0 | $10.00 |
| Raw ECN from | 0 pip | $6 | $6.00 |
| Pro ECN from | 0 pip | — | — |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with Vantage? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
Outside rating used for now: Trustpilot 4.4 from 15,615 reviews.
- accounts: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- platforms: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- regulators: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- trustpilot: www.trustpilot.com/review/vantagemarkets.com
- copy trading: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- islamic account: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- min deposit usd: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
- withdrawal fee note: www.vantagemarkets.com/
- restricted countries note: www.vantagemarkets.com/trading/accounts/
Research notes: IMPORTANT for India-focused site: vantagemarkets.com says residents of INDIA are restricted. Spreads are generic FX 'from' figures (Standard STP from 1.0 per FAQ - card shows 1.1; Raw/Pro from 0.0), not EUR/USD-specific. Raw ECN $3 per side = $6 RT per FAQ. Pro ECN min deposit $10,000, commission 'from $1.50' (side basis unclear) - left null. Max leverage not stated on pages opened. Islamic = swap-free account for religious reasons. VFSC entity named in sign-up disclosure without licence number. UK FCA entity Vantage Global Prime LLP runs a separate website, not recorded. Founding year not stated ('over 15 years'). Deposits page returned client error.
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.