IG review: the verdict.
Launch formula: 60% hard data, 40% outside ratings. Verified reviews from our traders replace outside ratings as they come in.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses IG.
Licences as IG lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA | TIER 1 | IG Markets Ltd | 195355 | Not yet checked |
| FCA | TIER 1 | IG Index Ltd | 114059 | Not yet checked |
| FCA | TIER 1 | IG Trading and Investments Ltd | 944492 | Not yet checked |
| DFSA | TIER 2 | IG Limited | F001780 | Not yet checked |
| BMA | OFFSHORE | IG International Limited | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| CFD (spread-only) from | 0.6 pip | $0 | $6.00 |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with IG? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
Outside rating used for now: Trustpilot 3.7 from 10,205 reviews.
- accounts: www.ig.com/uk/forex/markets-forex/eur-usd
- platforms: www.ig.com/en/forex/markets-forex
- hq country: www.ig.com/uk/about-us
- regulators: www.ig.com/uk/about-us
- trustpilot: www.trustpilot.com/review/www.ig.com
- regulators BMA: www.ig.com/en/ig-international-limited
- payment methods: www.ig.com/uk/charges
- regulators DFSA: www.ig.com/ae/help-and-support/cfds/fees-and-charges/what-are-igs-fore
- eu uk leverage cap: www.ig.com/uk/forex/markets-forex/eur-usd
- withdrawal fee note: www.ig.com/uk/charges
Research notes: HQ = registered address 88 Wood Street, London. Founded year not stated on pages opened. UK cap 1:30 derived from 3.33% retail margin on EUR/USD (UK page). IG International (Bermuda, BMA) max leverage not stated on pages opened; BMA licence no. not shown. EUR/USD 'from 0.6 points'; DFSA product page also lists avg 0.85 pips but dated Jan 2021. UK charges page says inactivity 'Free' for investing products only; CFD inactivity fee not confirmed. Regulatory-information and deposits pages failed to load. ASIC/other entities not captured.
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.