Trive review: the verdict.
Based on hard data only. No outside rating with enough reviews was available.
I trade standard lots of EUR/USD a month.
Who licenses Trive.
Licences as Trive lists them. A tick means we found the entity on the regulator's own register.
| Regulator | Tier | Entity | Licence no. | On register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MFSA | TIER 2 | Trive Financial Services Europe Limited | CRES IF 5048 | Not yet checked |
| CNMV | TIER 2 | Trive Financial Services Europe Ltd., Spain Branch | 157 | Not yet checked |
| CONSOB | TIER 2 | Trive Financial Services Europe Ltd., Italy Branch | 220 | Not yet checked |
| FINRA/SEC | TIER 1 | Trive New York LLC | CRD 21946; SEC 8-39420 | Not yet checked |
| MNB | — | Trive Bank Europe Zrt | 01-10-142205 | Not yet checked |
| CMB (Turkey) | — | Trive Yatirim Menkul Degerler A.S. | G-033(408) | Not yet checked |
| CMB (Turkey) | — | TFG Istanbul Menkul Degerler A.S. | D-008(G-054) | Not yet checked |
| BAPPEBTI | TIER 3 | PT Trive Invest Futures | 01/BAPPEBTI/SP-PN/08/2023 | Not yet checked |
| FSCA | TIER 2 | Trive South Africa (Pty) Ltd. | FSP 27231 | Not yet checked |
| FSC-MU | OFFSHORE | Trive Financial Services Ltd. | GB21026295 | Not yet checked |
| BVI FSC | — | Trive International Limited | SIBA/L/14/1066 | Not yet checked |
| ASIC | TIER 1 | Trive Financial Services Australia Pty | 424122 (ACN 159166739) | Not yet checked |
Published EUR/USD costs.
| Account | Spread | Commission | Cost / lot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard from | 1.2 pip | $0 | $12.00 |
| VIP from | 0.6 pip | $0 | $6.00 |
| ECN Zero from | 0 pip | — | — |
| Pro Leverage from | 1.2 pip | $0 | $12.00 |
| Cent from | 1.2 pip | — | $12.00 |
| Classic (EU) from | 0.5 pip | $0 | $5.00 |
| Prime (EU) from | 0.3 pip | $0 | $3.00 |
| Prime Plus (EU) from | 0.1 pip | — | — |
Cost per standard lot = spread in pips × $10 + round-turn commission. Brokers publish “typical”, “average” or “from” spreads; “from” figures flatter the broker.
The fine print.
Traded with Trive? Prove it.
Verified reviews open soon. Reviews backed by a statement, a read-only MT4/MT5 login or a withdrawal receipt count up to 3× more, and every verified review enters the weekly 100 USDT draw.
- accounts: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- platforms: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- regulators: www.trive.com/company/regulations
- max leverage: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- payment methods: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- eu uk leverage cap: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- inactivity fee note: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- withdrawal fee note: www.trive.com/trading-account-types
- restricted countries note: www.trive.com/company/regulations
Research notes: Spreads are generic 'from' figures (not EUR/USD-specific). ECN Zero commission is $10/lot and Prime Plus EUR 5/lot but page does not say per side or round turn - left null. International accounts (Standard, VIP, ECN Zero, Pro Leverage) are labelled 'Swap free' but no explicit 'Islamic' account - islamic_account left null. Min deposit: no minimum listed for Standard/Classic; VIP $2,000, Prime EUR 2,500, Prime Plus EUR 15,000 - min_deposit_usd left null rather than assume 0. Account-to-entity mapping not stated (Pro Leverage 1:2000 presumably offshore). Trustpilot profile for trive.com shows 'This profile has been removed'. Platforms list also includes Trive Trader/Trive Investor (own apps) and Trading Central. Founded year/HQ not stated (EU entity registered in Malta).
Spotted something wrong? Brokers and traders can request a correction through our submissions form; we check every change against the source.